Soundcore Liberty 4 NC vs AirPods Pro 3: Is Apple's $249 Flagship Worth 3× the Price?
Buy the soundcore Liberty 4 NC at $79.99 if you want strong ANC, LDAC on Android and 10 hours per charge for less than a third of Apple's price. Buy the AirPods Pro 3 at $249.00 if you live in the Apple ecosystem and want heart rate sensing, Live Translation, hearing-health features and IP57 — features the soundcore buds do not have at any price.
$79.99 for the soundcore Liberty 4 NC (soundcore.com US, $20 off a struck-through $99.99 compare-at price, no code); $249.00 for the AirPods Pro 3 (apple.com US, or $41.50/month for 6 months financing — not a discount). Prices verified October 26, 2026.
The Liberty 4 NC's $20 saving is a stated on-page discount ($79.99 vs $99.99). The AirPods Pro 3 shows no discount on Apple's own page; street prices near $199 at other retailers are not Apple's price and are not claimed here. Neither product page shows a promo code.
Quick verdict
The gap is $169.01: the soundcore Liberty 4 NC ($79.99) costs less than a third of the AirPods Pro 3 ($249.00). For pure listening, that gap is hard to justify — the Liberty 4 NC cancels up to 98.5% of noise with Adaptive ANC 2.0, plays 10 hours per charge, and supports LDAC high-resolution audio on Android. What the AirPods Pro 3 buys is everything around the music: heart rate sensing during workouts, Live Translation, Hearing Test and Hearing Aid features, IP57 water resistance, and the deep iPhone integration (automatic switching, Precision Finding, Siri) that no third-party bud can match. If you own an iPhone and will use those features, the AirPods earn their price. If you just want quiet, great-sounding buds, keep the $169. See soundcore's current offers.
The Liberty 4 NC listing below is the exact A3947 Amazon US listing. The AirPods Pro 3 has no tracked Amazon listing in our affiliate catalog (Apple has no PartnerBoost program), so its price above is cited from apple.com and no Amazon button is shown for it. The live Amazon price at checkout controls.
soundcore Liberty 4 NC (A3947)
Exact Liberty 4 NC Amazon US listing (A3947). Confirm the live price, seller and stock before ordering.
Check price and availability on AmazonRecentProfit may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links. Read our affiliate disclosure for details.
Price: a real $20 discount vs no discount at all
Scroll horizontally to compare all columns →
| soundcore Liberty 4 NC | AirPods Pro 3 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price (verified Oct 26, 2026) | $79.99 | $249.00 |
| Compare-at price shown | $99.99 (struck through, "$20 OFF" badge) | None on apple.com |
| Promo code shown | None | None |
| Financing shown | Not stated on the page read | $41.50/month for 6 months (financing, not a discount) |
| Price gap | $169.01 less than the AirPods Pro 3 | $169.01 more than the Liberty 4 NC |
| Colors | 5: Velvet Black, Clear White, Navy Blue, Pastel Pink, Light Blue | White |
Do not confuse the two price stories. The Liberty 4 NC's $79.99 is a stated on-page discount: soundcore shows $99.99 struck through with a "$20 OFF" badge, and no code is needed. The AirPods Pro 3's $249.00 is Apple's full list price — Apple shows no discount, and its $41.50/month figure is a 6-month financing split, not a saving. You may see AirPods Pro 3 near $199 at Amazon or Best Buy around sale weekends; that is a retailer price, not Apple's price, and it is not claimed here. Delivery wording also differs: soundcore estimates delivery within 3–7 business days, while Apple offers free delivery or Apple Store pickup.
Specs compared
Scroll horizontally to compare all columns →
| Feature | soundcore Liberty 4 NC | AirPods Pro 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Noise cancellation | Adaptive ANC 2.0, up to 98.5% noise reduction (in-ear sensor) | Apple's "world's best in-ear ANC" claim; up to 2× AirPods Pro 2 |
| Drivers | 11mm custom-tuned drivers | Rebuilt Apple acoustic architecture (driver size not stated on Apple's page) |
| Battery per charge | 10H (ANC/transparency 8H; LDAC + ANC 5H) | 8H with ANC on; 10H in Transparency with Hearing Aid |
| Battery with case | 50H total (40H with ANC) | Not stated in the Apple page excerpt read |
| Bluetooth / chip | Bluetooth 5.3, multipoint (2 devices), Fast Pair | Apple H2 chip; automatic device switching on Apple devices |
| Hi-Res audio | LDAC + Hi-Res Wireless (Android only; LDAC disables multipoint) | AAC; no LDAC support |
| Water resistance | IPX4 (earbuds only) | IP57 (earbuds + case) |
| Calls | 6 mics with AI algorithm | Voice Isolation (mic count not stated on Apple's page) |
| App / personalization | soundcore app: HearID 2.0, full EQ, adjustable ANC | Hearing Test, Hearing Aid, Hearing Protection features |
| Health / smart features | None | Heart rate sensing during workouts; Live Translation; Siri |
| Finding | Not stated | Find My with Precision Finding (UWB), case speaker |
| Charging | USB-C + wireless case; earbuds 1.5H, case 3H wired / 3.5H wireless | MagSafe charging case (USB-C) with speaker |
| Weight | 4.6g per earbud (soundcore spec listing) | Unconfirmed — not stated in the Apple page excerpt read |
| Extras in the box | 4 ear-tip sizes (XS–L) | 5 foam-infused ear-tip sizes including XXS |
The ANC comparison needs honesty, not a winner's badge. Soundcore publishes a number — up to 98.5% noise reduction with an in-ear sensor that adapts to your ear and environment. Apple publishes a claim — the "world's best in-ear Active Noise Cancellation" based on a July 2025 evaluation against best-selling wireless in-ear headphones — and a ratio, up to 2× the AirPods Pro 2. These are not measured on the same scale, so this article does not declare one quieter than the other. In practice, both are strong commuter buds; the difference buyers will feel is not silence but everything else: the AirPods' hearing-health suite, heart rate sensor and Live Translation have no counterpart on the Liberty 4 NC at any price, while the Liberty's LDAC high-resolution audio has no counterpart on any iPhone (Apple devices do not support LDAC).
Battery deserves a careful read. The Liberty 4 NC's headline 10 hours is with ANC off; with ANC on it is 8 hours, and with LDAC + ANC together it drops to 5 hours — the cost of high-resolution wireless audio. The AirPods Pro 3's 8 hours is with ANC on, and 10 hours in Transparency mode with the Hearing Aid feature. So on an ANC-on commute, both last about 8 hours per charge; the Liberty pulls ahead only when you turn ANC off. Charging also differs: the Liberty case charges wirelessly and takes about 3 hours wired (3.5 hours wireless), while the AirPods case is a MagSafe USB-C case with a speaker for Find My.
One more honest gap: platform. The Liberty 4 NC's best features are Android-first — LDAC requires Android 8.0+, and enabling LDAC turns off multipoint. On an iPhone, the Liberty plays standard AAC like any other third-party bud, and you lose the LDAC advantage entirely. Conversely, the AirPods Pro 3's headline features — heart rate sensing, Live Translation, hearing health, automatic switching, Precision Finding — all require an iPhone, iPad or Mac. Buy the Liberty for Android or for price; buy the AirPods for the iPhone ecosystem, not for the spec sheet alone.
Who should buy which?
- Buy the soundcore Liberty 4 NC if you want strong ANC and long battery for $79.99: Adaptive ANC 2.0, 10H per charge, LDAC on Android, wireless charging case.
- Buy the AirPods Pro 3 if you are all-in on iPhone and will use the extras: heart rate sensing, Live Translation, hearing-health features, IP57 and Precision Finding, for $249.00.
- Android user? The Liberty is the easy pick — LDAC, multipoint and the soundcore app all work best on Android, and you save $169.01.
- Already comparing soundcore models? See our Liberty 4 NC vs Space A40 guide for the in-brand choice before deciding.
Sources and review method
- soundcore Liberty 4 NC official page — $79.99 new unit (compare-at $99.99 struck through, "$20 OFF" badge, no code); 5 colors (Velvet Black default, Clear White, Navy Blue, Pastel Pink, Light Blue); Adaptive ANC 2.0 up to 98.5% noise reduction; 11mm drivers; LDAC + Hi-Res Wireless; 10H/50H playtime (ANC 8H/40H; LDAC + ANC 5H/25H); Bluetooth 5.3 multipoint; IPX4; 6 mics with AI algorithm; wireless charging case; estimated delivery within 3–7 business days; read October 26, 2026.
- Apple AirPods Pro 3 buy page — $249.00 (or $41.50/month for 6 months financing); up to 8H battery with ANC on, up to 10H in Transparency with Hearing Aid; heart rate sensing during workouts; Live Translation; Hearing Test / Hearing Aid / Hearing Protection; IP57; personalized spatial audio with dynamic head tracking; Find My with Precision Finding; MagSafe charging case (USB-C) with speaker; 3 months Apple Music and Fitness+ free for new subscribers; free delivery or Apple Store pickup; read October 26, 2026.
- Purchase links: the Liberty 4 NC Amazon US listing is linked above through the current-account PartnerBoost registry (ASIN B0BZV4QFP8, verified in the registry October 26, 2026). Apple has no PartnerBoost program, so the AirPods Pro 3 has no tracked listing and no Amazon button is shown for it. The live Amazon price at checkout controls.
- Semrush US keyword data (October 19, 2026): "soundcore liberty 4 nc vs airpods pro 3" 20 searches/month, CPC $0.00.
FAQ
Which is cheaper, the Liberty 4 NC or the AirPods Pro 3?
The soundcore Liberty 4 NC at $79.99 is $169.01 cheaper than the AirPods Pro 3 at $249.00 (verified Oct 26, 2026). The Liberty's price is a stated $20 discount off its $99.99 compare-at price; Apple's $249.00 is full list with no discount on apple.com.
Does the Liberty 4 NC support LDAC on iPhone?
No. LDAC requires an Android device running Android 8.0 or later, and enabling LDAC turns off multipoint on the Liberty 4 NC. On an iPhone it plays standard AAC, and the LDAC advantage disappears entirely.
Which has better noise cancellation?
They are measured differently, so no honest winner can be declared from the spec sheets: soundcore claims up to 98.5% noise reduction with Adaptive ANC 2.0, while Apple claims the world's best in-ear ANC (up to 2× the AirPods Pro 2). Both are strong commuter buds; the buying difference is the surrounding features, not silence.
Which lasts longer per charge?
With ANC on, both last about 8 hours per charge. The Liberty 4 NC reaches 10 hours only with ANC off (and drops to 5 hours with LDAC + ANC together). The AirPods Pro 3 lasts 8 hours with ANC on and 10 hours in Transparency mode with the Hearing Aid feature.
What do AirPods Pro 3 offer that the Liberty 4 NC does not?
Heart rate sensing during workouts, Live Translation, Hearing Test / Hearing Aid / Hearing Protection features, IP57 water resistance (vs IPX4), Precision Finding with a case speaker, and deep iPhone integration like automatic device switching. None of these exist on the Liberty 4 NC at any price.